The Quotidian Hudson

I have never been in NOLA for Mardi Gras although I have visited many times for Jazz Fest and spent a glorious New Year’s Eve at Tipitina’s. As Elvis probably demonstrated yesterday, I am spending some time rifling through old photo books trying to decide which pictures are worth my digging out the negatives and scanning into a digital file.

This project, I assume, will take me the rest of my natural life and half of Abigail’s were she to pick up the ball, which I surely hope she does not. Do check back in 20 or 30 years to see how the project is coming.

In any event in honor of Fat Tuesday (which as a friend of mine put it should be followed by: “Don’t You Look Slender Wednesday”) a few NOLA pictures from deep in the last decade of the previous century. The first two are…

View original post 101 more words

Leave a Reply

